Some Bicycle Good News – from Korea!

After the theft, I got my #2 bike into good working order after a trip to Orange 20 bike shop. I had a good time riding it yesterday in both Long Beach and Pasadena… so I wanted to shift the focus here at the LAEV blog from bike loss/theft to something more bike-positive.

Former eco-village member Paul Bournhonesque, a good friend of mine whom I miss a log, shot these photos in Seoul, South Korea. They have public bike pumps attached to their bike parking stalls!

Public Bike Parking in Seoul, South Korea

Public Bike Parking in Seoul, South Korea

Note the Heavy Duty Public Bike Pump

Close-Up of the Heavy Duty Public Bike Pump

One thought on “Some Bicycle Good News – from Korea!

  1. I wonder if that’s part of the LA Bike Plan? I’m up to chapter 4 of the plan, and while they talk about creating bike facilities, they don’t really mention anything specific…

Leave a Reply

